Happy Holidays!

24 Dec

Like many people, I’ve found myself consumed with holiday activities and preparations and with little time to write. This piece will be brief—I just want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, or anything else you may be celebrating.   Thank you for all your support and kind words throughout this year. They really mean a great deal to me.

As tempted as I’ve been to pick up a drink throughout this chaotic season, I can’t. And I won’t. I just spent some time with my youngest child tracking Santa on the computer. Sober. I wouldn’t trade that for anything. I’ll wake up early tomorrow morning to see the excitement on my kids’ faces and I won’t have a massive hangover. I’ll remember the conversations we have over Christmas Eve dinner tonight. And, I’ll celebrate day 1672 of my sobriety tomorrow as well.

I’ll try to get another piece out soon. Meanwhile, stay warm, safe and strong.

M

Christmas waves a magic wand over the world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful.”- Norman Vincent Peale

One Response to “Happy Holidays!”

  1. Bob Hisel December 25, 2016 at 8:57 am #

    Good to see you working your program and staying sober. Happy Holidays to you and all those you love.

Leave a Reply

